Home / Provider Reviews / MEDVi Review
This article is educational and does not replace medical advice. Prescription medication requires review by a licensed clinician and, when appropriate, a valid prescription. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Treatment eligibility is an individual clinical decision.
Released: ·Last reviewed: ·Prices verified October 15, 2026·Methodology v4.1

MEDVi review (2026): pricing, refills, pros and cons

Direct answer · October 15, 2026

As of October 15, 2026, MEDVi’s compounded semaglutide program costs $179 for the first month and $299 for each refill, which its page says are “locked in at $299”, with no membership stated; GLP-1 tablets start at $249 and brand drugs carry a $99 membership plus the medication cost.

The page does not say how often refills are billed, so any yearly total is an estimate. The $179 is a first-month price under a “FALL Sale” banner.

Verdict

MEDVi’s headline is the first month. Its page says the semaglutide program “starts at $179 for your first month with no contract”, covering the physician review, a personalised plan, 1:1 guidance, a metabolic report and the medication, and that “Refills are locked in at $299”. A “FALL Sale! Only $179” banner sits on top. What you pay from the second fill onward is $299.

If refills are monthly, a year costs about $3,468 ($179 plus eleven refills at $299). MEDVi does not say the refill interval, so ask. For comparison on the same date, NexLife’s semaglutide is $139 month to month and $119 a month on a 12-month plan, and Eden Health charges $99 a month. MEDVi’s $299 refill is above the top of the $49–$169 range of lowest semaglutide prices in our 22-program index.

MEDVi also sells GLP-1 tablets “starting at $249” and brand Wegovy and Zepbound for a $99 membership plus the medication cost, which it does not print. It did not publish a tirzepatide-specific price on the pages we read. Its footer states that compounded GLP-1s are “not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy, or quality”. This site has not yet scored MEDVi on methodology v4.1 (v4.1 score pending).

Snapshot

MEDVi snapshot · each field with its source and read date · status as of October 15, 2026
FieldWhat the provider’s page saysSource · read dateStatus
Compounded semaglutide, first month$179 (“FALL Sale”)glp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026Verified
Semaglutide refills“locked in at $299”; interval not statedglp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026Verified
Membership (compounded)“No membership or hidden fees!”glp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026Verified
GLP-1 tablets“Starting at $249”glp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026Verified
Brand Wegovy / Zepbound$99 membership + medication cost (not printed)glp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026Verified
Compounded tirzepatideNo drug-specific price printedglp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026No published price
Peptides“Coming Soon”home.medvi.org · October 15, 2026Verified
Pharmacy · labs“FDA-regulated facilities”, none named · not advertisedglp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026Not disclosed

Pricing, October 15, 2026

MEDVi’s first month is a sale price; the refill price is the standing one. The yearly line assumes monthly refills, which MEDVi does not state.

MEDVi prices · first-party page glp.medvi.org · read October 15, 2026
ItemPriceBasisSource · read date
Semaglutide program, first month$179Sale price, no contractglp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026
Semaglutide refills$299“locked in”; interval not statedglp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026
Year if refills are monthly (our math)$3,468$179 + 11 × $299—
GLP-1 tabletsfrom $249“One dissolvable tablet per day”glp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026
Brand Wegovy / Zepbound$99 + medicationMedication price not shownglp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026

What changed since our July 2026 review

The July 2026 figures below are kept only so you can see what moved. None of them is a current price.

MEDVi · July 2026 capture (superseded) vs October 15, 2026 read
ItemJuly 2026 (superseded)October 15, 2026
Semaglutide$179 first month, $299 refills$179 first month, $299 refills (unchanged)
Tirzepatide$399 refills; $499 at 10–15 mgNo tirzepatide-specific price printed
States49 statesNot re-read
Compounding status · October 15, 2026Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, are not generics, and are not the same products as Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy or Ozempic. FDA’s shortage-era grace periods ended in 2025, so a pharmacy may compound them only for an individual patient whose prescriber documents a clinically significant difference from the approved drug. On September 18, 2026 FDA warned Empower Pharmacy that two of its GLP-1 products appeared to be essentially copies of approved drugs, and FDA has proposed keeping all three GLP-1s off the 503B bulks list (no final decision as of October 15). Background: is compounded GLP-1 legal?

Pros and cons

Pros

  • First-month and refill prices both printed
  • No membership for compounded plans
  • No contract on the first month
  • Plain footer statement that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

Cons

  • $299 refill is above every lowest semaglutide price in our 22-program index
  • Refill interval not stated
  • No tirzepatide-specific price on the pages read
  • Brand membership is $99 on top of an unprinted medication price
  • Pharmacies not named

Evidence ledger

MEDVi evidence ledger · claim, source, read date, status
ClaimSourceReadStatus
$179 first month, $299 refillsglp.medvi.orgOctober 15, 2026Verified
Tablets from $249; brand $99 membershipglp.medvi.orgOctober 15, 2026Verified
Tirzepatide priceNot printedOctober 15, 2026No published price
Pharmacy partnerNot disclosedOctober 15, 2026Not disclosed

Limits. We read public pages and date each read. We have not audited pharmacy licences or measured patient outcomes, and we publish no user ratings. Confirm any price at checkout.

Alternatives to compare

Every program we track, with read dates, is in the GLP-1 pricing database.

Before you pay

  1. Find the ongoing price. Words like “first month”, “from”, “as low as” or “sale” mean the number beside them is not what month two costs.
  2. Add any membership and ask, in writing, the price at your maintenance dose.
  3. Ask what happens if you stop early on any plan longer than one month.
  4. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription and whether it is a 503A or 503B facility, then check its licence with the state board of pharmacy.

Frequently asked questions

How much does MEDVi cost in October 2026?

On October 15, 2026 MEDVi’s page listed its compounded semaglutide program at $179 for the first month and $299 for each refill, with no membership stated. GLP-1 tablets started at $249, and brand Wegovy or Zepbound cost a $99 membership plus the medication price, which the page did not show.

Is MEDVi’s $179 price the monthly price?

No. $179 is the first month only, shown under a “FALL Sale” banner. MEDVi says refills are “locked in at $299”. If refills are monthly, a year comes to about $3,468, but MEDVi does not state the refill interval, so ask before you start.

How much is MEDVi tirzepatide?

MEDVi did not print a tirzepatide-specific price on the pages we read on October 15, 2026. Its “GLP-1 Injections” card said “Starting at $179” without naming a drug. Our July 2026 figures for MEDVi tirzepatide are no longer shown as current.

Is MEDVi’s compounded semaglutide FDA-approved?

No. MEDVi’s own footer says its compounded GLP-1s are produced in FDA-regulated facilities but are “not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy, or quality.” Compounded semaglutide is not the same product as Wegovy or Ozempic. A pharmacy may compound it only for a patient whose prescriber documents a clinical need for it.

Sources

  1. MEDVi — GLP-1 program page (read October 15, 2026)
  2. MEDVi — home page (read October 15, 2026)
  3. NexLife — compounded semaglutide plans (read October 15, 2026)
  4. My Peptide Information — GLP-1 pricing database (October 15, 2026 index: 28 tirzepatide and 22 semaglutide programs)

Researched ByDr. Parmis · Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences

Medically Reviewed ByDr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)

Last medically reviewed: · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.