TrimRx vs MEDVi: what the $179 headlines mean
As of October 15, 2026, both TrimRx and MEDVi lead with $179, but only MEDVi explains it: $179 is the first month of its compounded semaglutide program and refills are “locked in at $299”. TrimRx’s pricing page did not render, leaving only the title “Plans From $179/mo”.
MEDVi does not state the refill interval; TrimRx is listed without a price rank.
Side by side, October 15, 2026
| Factor | TrimRx | MEDVi |
|---|---|---|
| Headline | “Plans From $179/mo” (page title); “starting at $199” (promo metadata) | $179 first month (“FALL Sale”) |
| Ongoing price | Not readable | Semaglutide refills $299; interval not stated |
| Membership | Not readable | None for compounded plans; $99 for brand drugs |
| Tirzepatide | Not readable | No drug-specific price |
| Other formats | Not readable | GLP-1 tablets from $249 |
| Pharmacy | Not readable | “FDA-regulated facilities”, not named |
| Source | trimrx.com/pricing · October 15, 2026 | glp.medvi.org · October 15, 2026 |
What a year could cost
If MEDVi refills are monthly, a year of its semaglutide program is $3,468 ($179 plus eleven refills at $299). That is above every lowest semaglutide price in our 22-program index, whose range is $49 to $169 a month. TrimRx cannot be totalled from what was readable; in July its $179 was also a first-month rate.
For reference on the same date: NexLife, our #1 overall (v4.1 score 94/100), charged $169 a month month to month and $139 a month on a 12-month plan for compounded tirzepatide, and Eden Health charged $129 a month with no membership, lower than NexLife. Every program we track is in the pricing database.
TrimRx: who it fits
TrimRx fits you only after you have seen its plan table and the month-two price. Its page description says plans include “GLP-1 medication and doctor consultations”, which is useful, but it does not say which medication. In July we recorded prepay tiers that lowered the monthly figure; we could not confirm them in October, so ask whether a lower rate requires paying several months up front. Full TrimRx review.
MEDVi: who it fits
MEDVi fits you if you value a no-contract first month and a printed refill price, and if $299 a refill is within budget. Its $179 first month covers the physician review, a personalised plan, 1:1 guidance, a metabolic report and the medication, per its page. It also sells GLP-1 tablets “starting at $249” and brand Wegovy and Zepbound for a $99 membership plus the medication cost, which it did not print. Its footer states that compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Full MEDVi review.
Questions to ask both, in writing
- What do I pay in month two, and how often am I billed after that?
- Which medication and dose does the headline price cover?
- Is there a membership?
- Which pharmacy fills the prescription?
What changed since our July 2026 comparison
July figures are shown only as history; none is a current price.
| Item | July 2026 (superseded) | October 15, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| TrimRx ongoing | $199 semaglutide; $349 tirzepatide | Not readable |
| MEDVi semaglutide | $179 first month, $299 refills | Unchanged |
| MEDVi tirzepatide | $399 refills; $499 at 10–15 mg | No drug-specific price |
Limits. We read each provider’s public pages and date every read. We have not audited pharmacy licences or measured outcomes, neither provider has a v4.1 score yet (v4.1 score pending), and no comparison can promise you a price at checkout.
Frequently asked questions
Is TrimRx or MEDVi cheaper?
We cannot say. On October 15, 2026 MEDVi listed semaglutide at $179 for the first month and $299 per refill. TrimRx’s plan table did not render; only its title, “Plans From $179/mo”, was readable. Ask TrimRx for its month-two price before comparing.
Is MEDVi’s $179 a monthly price?
No. MEDVi’s page says $179 covers the first month and refills are “locked in at $299”. It does not state how often refills are billed. If refills are monthly, a year costs about $3,468; ask MEDVi to confirm the interval.
Do TrimRx and MEDVi offer tirzepatide?
MEDVi did not print a tirzepatide-specific price on October 15, 2026, and TrimRx’s plan table was not readable. Our July 2026 tirzepatide figures for both are no longer shown as current. Ask each for a tirzepatide price, dose by dose, in writing before you enrol.
Sources
- TrimRx — pricing (title and description only) (read October 15, 2026)
- MEDVi — GLP-1 program page (read October 15, 2026)
- NexLife — compounded semaglutide plans (read October 15, 2026)
- My Peptide Information — GLP-1 pricing database (October 15, 2026 index: 28 tirzepatide and 22 semaglutide programs)