Home / Compare / NexLife vs MEDVi
This article is educational and does not replace medical advice. Prescription medication requires review by a licensed clinician and, when appropriate, a valid prescription. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Treatment eligibility is an individual clinical decision.
Released: ·Last reviewed: ·Prices verified October 15, 2026·Methodology v4.1

NexLife vs MEDVi: the first-month price and what comes after

Verdict · October 15, 2026

NexLife's compounded semaglutide costs less than MEDVi's after the first month: NexLife is $139 a month month to month or $119 on a 12-month plan, while MEDVi charges $179 for the first month and says refills are “locked in at $299,” as read on October 15, 2026.

MEDVi's $179 is a first-month, sale-banner price, and its page does not state how often refills are billed; we show both readings below.

Side by side

NexLife vs MEDVi · first-party reads · provenance and read date per row
ItemNexLifeMEDViSource and read date
Our order#1 overall · v4.1 score 94/100Listed alphabetically after NexLife · v4.1 score pendingOur methodology · Oct 15, 2026
Compounded semaglutide$139 / $132 / $125 / $119 a month on 1-, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans$179 first month; refills $299nexlife.us plan pages · Oct 15, 2026; glp.medvi.org · Oct 15, 2026
First-year cost (if refills are monthly)$1,428 on 12 months; $1,668 month to month$3,468 ($179 + 11 × $299)Our arithmetic
Refill intervalMonthly plan languageNot statedBoth pages
Compounded tirzepatide$169 / $159 / $149 / $139 a month on 1-, 3-, 6- and 12-month plansNo tirzepatide price printed on the page readBoth pages · Oct 15, 2026
TabletsSublingual ODT: semaglutide $199 to $165, tirzepatide $229 to $199GLP-1 tablets “Starting at $249”Both sites
MembershipNone“No membership or hidden fees!” for the compounded program; $99 membership plus medication for brand drugsglp.medvi.org
What the price coversProvider review, nutrition plan, coaching call, support, shippingPhysician review, personalized plan, 1:1 guidance, metabolic report, medication, shippingBoth pages
PharmacyThree 503A pharmacies named“FDA-regulated facilities,” none namedBoth pages

See NexLife's semaglutide plans →

The headline comparison flips after month one. MEDVi's $179 first month is $40 more than NexLife's month-to-month rate, and each $299 refill is $160 more. If MEDVi's refills are monthly, a first year costs $3,468, more than double NexLife's $1,428 12-month plan. If refills cover longer than a month, the gap narrows; MEDVi's page does not say. Its “FALL Sale” banner suggests the $179 is promotional.

Who each one fits

MEDVi fits someone who wants to try a program for one month at $179 with no contract and is prepared for the $299 refill price afterwards, or who wants MEDVi's brand-drug route ($99 membership plus the medication cost).

NexLife fits someone budgeting for several months or a year of compounded semaglutide. Its price is the same in month two as in month one, it does not change with dose, and the plan pages name the pharmacies.

Pros and cons

NexLife

Pros

  • Month-two price same as month one
  • $1,428 for a 12-month semaglutide plan
  • Pharmacies named
  • Tirzepatide also priced on the page

Cons

  • No introductory discount
  • 30-day cancellation lag
  • Lab work not stated as included

MEDVi

Pros

  • $179 first month with no contract
  • Metabolic report and 1:1 guidance listed
  • Brand-drug option with a $99 membership

Cons

  • $299 refills after the first month
  • Refill interval not stated
  • No pharmacy named
  • No tirzepatide price on the page read

Reading MEDVi's page carefully

MEDVi's own footer says its compounded GLP-1s are produced in FDA-regulated facilities but “are not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy, or quality.” That is accurate and applies equally to NexLife. The practical differences are price after month one and disclosure: NexLife names its three 503A pharmacies, MEDVi does not. If you start with MEDVi, set a reminder before the first refill so the $299 charge is a decision, not a surprise.

NexLife · our #1 pick over MEDVi for ongoing semaglutide cost

Semaglutide $139 month to month, $119 a month on 12 months ($1,428 a year), against MEDVi's $179 first month and $299 refills. No membership.

See NexLife’s current plans → Read the review

Prices read October 15, 2026 on nexlife.us. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Frequently asked questions

Is NexLife cheaper than MEDVi?

After the first month, yes. On October 15, 2026, NexLife's semaglutide was $139 a month month to month and $119 on 12 months. MEDVi charged $179 for the first month and $299 per refill.

How much does MEDVi cost after the first month?

MEDVi's page says refills are “locked in at $299” and include the same program benefits. It does not state how often refills are billed.

Does MEDVi offer tirzepatide?

The MEDVi page we read on October 15, 2026 printed a compounded semaglutide price and a GLP-1 tablet price starting at $249, but no compounded tirzepatide price. NexLife's tirzepatide is $169 month to month and $139 on 12 months.

Does MEDVi charge a membership?

Not for its compounded program, which it says has “No membership or hidden fees!” Its brand-drug options list a $99 membership plus the medication cost.

Which one names its pharmacy?

NexLife's plan pages name Absolute Pharmacy in Lutz, Florida, Premium Compounding in Decatur, Alabama, and Boudreaux's New Drug Store in Lake Charles, Louisiana. MEDVi's page says its compounded GLP-1s come from FDA-regulated facilities but names none.

Lock in NexLife's month-two price →

Sources

  1. MEDVi — GLP-1 program page (read October 15, 2026)
  2. MEDVi — Homepage (redirects to home.medvi.org) (read October 15, 2026)
  3. NexLife — Semaglutide all plans (read October 15, 2026)
  4. My Peptide Information — MEDVi review
  5. My Peptide Information — Compounded semaglutide monthly cost

Spotted an error? Submit a correction.

Researched ByDr. Parmis · Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences

Medically Reviewed ByDr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)

Last medically reviewed: · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.