Home / Provider Reviews / Mochi Health Review
This article is educational and does not replace medical advice. Prescription medication requires review by a licensed clinician and, when appropriate, a valid prescription. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Treatment eligibility is an individual clinical decision.
Released: ·Last reviewed: ·Prices verified October 15, 2026·Methodology v4.1

Mochi Health review (2026): pricing, membership, pros and cons

Direct answer · October 15, 2026

As of October 15, 2026, Mochi Health’s own weight-loss page at joinmochi.com printed brand-drug “as low as” prices and a membership listed as “$199/12mo | $17/mo”, but no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide price, so we no longer rank Mochi on compounded cost.

Its September 20 figures ($99 or $199 medication plus a $79 monthly membership) are withdrawn as current.

Verdict

Mochi Health splits its bill: a membership for the clinical care and a separate charge for medication. In September its weight-loss page showed both halves. Compounded semaglutide was “starting at $99” and tirzepatide “starting at $199”, with struck-through first-month figures of $60 and $90, and the membership was $39 for the first month and then $79 a month. The standing totals were $178 and $278 a month.

On October 15 the same page printed only brand-drug “as low as” prices and a membership of “$199/12mo | $17/mo”. Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are still linked in the site footer, but no price for either appears on the page. A membership with no medication price beside it cannot tell you what you will pay, so Mochi is listed without a rank until it prints one.

Mochi’s September page also said “Medications and diagnostic services not included in membership subscription”. That is the key question to ask at sign-up: the membership covers care, and every drug and lab test is billed on top. This site has not yet scored Mochi Health on methodology v4.1 (v4.1 score pending).

Snapshot

Mochi Health snapshot · each field with its source and read date · status as of October 15, 2026
FieldWhat the provider’s page saysSource · read dateStatus
Compounded semaglutide / tirzepatideNo price printedjoinmochi.com/weight-loss · October 15, 2026No published price
Membership“$199/12mo | $17/mo”joinmochi.com/weight-loss · October 15, 2026Verified
Brand drugs“As low as” prices onlyjoinmochi.com/weight-loss · October 15, 2026Verified
Last compounded pricesSemaglutide $99, tirzepatide $199, plus $79/mo membershipjoinmochi.com · Sept 20, 2026 (withdrawn)Reported — pending verification
What membership excludes“Medications and diagnostic services”joinmochi.com · Sept 20, 2026Reported — pending verification
CancellationNot stated on the public pagejoinmochi.com · October 15, 2026Not disclosed
PharmacyNot namedjoinmochi.com · October 15, 2026Not disclosed

Pricing, October 15, 2026

Mochi’s current page lets you price the membership but not the compounded medication. The September figures are shown dated so you know what to ask about.

Mochi Health pricing · first-party weight-loss page · read dates as shown
ItemPriceBasisSource · read date
Membership, 12 months$199 ($17 a month)Printed as “$199/12mo | $17/mo”joinmochi.com · October 15, 2026
Compounded semaglutide / tirzepatideNot printed—joinmochi.com · October 15, 2026
Semaglutide + membership (withdrawn)$178 a month$99 + $79joinmochi.com · Sept 20, 2026
Tirzepatide + membership (withdrawn)$278 a month$199 + $79joinmochi.com · Sept 20, 2026

What changed since our July 2026 review

The July 2026 figures below are kept only so you can see what moved. None of them is a current price.

Mochi Health · July 2026 capture (superseded) vs October 15, 2026 read
ItemJuly 2026 (superseded)October 15, 2026
Semaglutide all-in$178 a month ($99 + $79)No compounded price printed
Tirzepatide all-in$278 a month ($199 + $79)No compounded price printed
Membership$79 a month“$199/12mo | $17/mo” (monthly option not printed)
Compounding status · October 15, 2026Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, are not generics, and are not the same products as Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy or Ozempic. FDA’s shortage-era grace periods ended in 2025, so a pharmacy may compound them only for an individual patient whose prescriber documents a clinically significant difference from the approved drug. On September 18, 2026 FDA warned Empower Pharmacy that two of its GLP-1 products appeared to be essentially copies of approved drugs, and FDA has proposed keeping all three GLP-1s off the 503B bulks list (no final decision as of October 15). Background: is compounded GLP-1 legal?

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Annual membership price printed ($199 a year)
  • Clinical care and medication are priced separately, so you can see what each costs once both are shown
  • Brand-drug options listed beside compounded ones

Cons

  • No compounded price on October 15, 2026
  • Medication and diagnostics billed on top of the membership
  • Cancellation terms not stated on the public page
  • Pharmacies not named

Evidence ledger

Mochi Health evidence ledger · claim, source, read date, status
ClaimSourceReadStatus
No compounded price; membership “$199/12mo | $17/mo”joinmochi.com/weight-lossOctober 15, 2026Verified
$99 / $199 medication + $79 membershipjoinmochi.com/weight-lossSeptember 20, 2026Reported — pending verification
Pharmacy partnerNot disclosedOctober 15, 2026Not disclosed

Limits. We read public pages and date each read. We have not audited pharmacy licences or measured patient outcomes, and we publish no user ratings. Confirm any price at checkout.

Alternatives to compare

Every program we track, with read dates, is in the GLP-1 pricing database.

Before you pay

  1. Find the ongoing price. Words like “first month”, “from”, “as low as” or “sale” mean the number beside them is not what month two costs.
  2. Add any membership and ask, in writing, the price at your maintenance dose.
  3. Ask what happens if you stop early on any plan longer than one month.
  4. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription and whether it is a 503A or 503B facility, then check its licence with the state board of pharmacy.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Mochi Health cost in October 2026?

On October 15, 2026 Mochi Health’s weight-loss page showed a membership of $199 for 12 months ($17 a month) and brand-drug “as low as” prices, but no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide price. Medication is billed separately from the membership, so ask for the medication price at your dose before you join.

Why isn’t Mochi Health ranked on price?

We rank a program on compounded price only when its own page prints one. Mochi’s page did not on October 15, 2026, so its September figures were withdrawn from our ranking. It stays listed so you can see what we last read and when.

What did Mochi Health charge in September 2026?

On September 20, 2026 the page listed compounded semaglutide starting at $99 and tirzepatide starting at $199, with lower struck-through first-month figures, plus a membership of $39 for the first month and $79 a month after. The standing totals were $178 and $278 a month. These are past prices.

Does the Mochi membership include medication?

No. In September 2026 Mochi’s page said “Medications and diagnostic services not included in membership subscription”. The membership pays for clinical care; medication and any lab tests are charged on top. Ask for the medication price at your dose before you pay for a 12-month membership.

Sources

  1. Mochi Health — weight loss (read October 15, 2026; earlier read September 20, 2026)
  2. NexLife — compounded tirzepatide plans (read October 15, 2026)
  3. My Peptide Information — GLP-1 pricing database (October 15, 2026 index: 28 tirzepatide and 22 semaglutide programs)

Researched ByDr. Parmis · Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences

Medically Reviewed ByDr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)

Last medically reviewed: · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.