Home / Provider Reviews / bmiMD Review
This article is educational and does not replace medical advice. Prescription medication requires review by a licensed clinician and, when appropriate, a valid prescription. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Treatment eligibility is an individual clinical decision.
Released: ·Last reviewed: ·Prices verified October 15, 2026·Methodology v4.1

bmiMD review (2026): last-read pricing, terms, pros and cons

Direct answer · October 15, 2026

As of October 15, 2026, we could not re-read bmiMD’s prices because its site returned 403 errors; the last first-party read, on September 17, 2026, showed compounded tirzepatide at $249 month to month and $229, $189 and $179 a month on prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans, and semaglutide at $159 down to $119.

Treat these as reported figures, not current prices, until bmiMD’s page can be read again.

Verdict

We cannot give you a current bmiMD price. On October 15, 2026 its product pages returned 403 errors on every attempt. The most recent first-party read, on September 17, showed a full ladder against a struck-through “regular” price of $349.20 a month with “limited time” wording: $249 month to month, $229 on 3 months ($687 prepaid), $189 on 6 months ($1,134) and $179 on 12 months ($2,148). Semaglutide ran $159, $149, $129 and $119.

If those prices still hold, bmiMD’s $179 is a prepaid-year rate, not a monthly one: you pay $2,148 at the start. That compares with $1,668 for a year on NexLife’s 12-month tirzepatide plan and $1,548 for twelve months of Eden Health at $129. bmiMD’s homepage “as low as $179/mo” is that 12-month rate.

The terms deserve a careful read. bmiMD’s refund policy (dated August 24, 2026) said all sales are final and a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee applies once the intake form is sent, though it refunds you in full if you are not approved. It named no pharmacy and did not advertise lab review. This site has not yet scored bmiMD on methodology v4.1 (v4.1 score pending).

Snapshot

bmiMD snapshot · each field with its source and read date · status as of October 15, 2026
FieldWhat the provider’s page saysSource · read dateStatus
Tirzepatide, month to month$249bmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026 (Oct 15 read blocked)Reported — pending verification
Tirzepatide, 3 / 6 / 12 months$229 / $189 / $179 a month; $687 / $1,134 / $2,148 prepaidbmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026Reported — pending verification
Semaglutide$159 / $149 / $129 / $119 a month by plan lengthbmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026Reported — pending verification
Dose pricing“Same price at every dose”bmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026Reported — pending verification
CancellationAll sales final; $50 fee once intake is sent; full refund if not approvedbmiMD refund policy · Aug 24, 2026Reported — pending verification
Pharmacy“licensed sterile compounding pharmacies”, none namedbmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026Not disclosed
LabsNot advertisedbmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026Not disclosed
October 15, 2026 readHTTP 403 on every attemptbmimd.com · October 15, 2026Evaluation in progress

Pricing, October 15, 2026

Every price below is from September 17, 2026. bmiMD labelled them discounts from a higher regular price, so they could have changed by the time you read this.

bmiMD compounded GLP-1 prices · last first-party read September 17, 2026 · reported, not re-read October 15, 2026
PlanTirzepatideSemaglutideSource · read date
Month to month$249$159bmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026
3 months (prepaid)$229 ($687)$149 ($447)bmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026
6 months (prepaid)$189 ($1,134)$129 ($774)bmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026
12 months (prepaid)$179 ($2,148)$119 ($1,428)bmimd.com · Sept 17, 2026

What changed since our July 2026 review

The July 2026 figures below are kept only so you can see what moved. None of them is a current price.

bmiMD · July 2026 capture (superseded) vs October 15, 2026 read
ItemJuly 2026 (superseded)October 15, 2026
Tirzepatide headline$399 a month$249 to $179 (September 17, reported); October not readable
Semaglutide in CA and NC$379.99Not re-read
Microdosing optionOfferedNot re-read
Compounding status · October 15, 2026Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, are not generics, and are not the same products as Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy or Ozempic. FDA’s shortage-era grace periods ended in 2025, so a pharmacy may compound them only for an individual patient whose prescriber documents a clinically significant difference from the approved drug. On September 18, 2026 FDA warned Empower Pharmacy that two of its GLP-1 products appeared to be essentially copies of approved drugs, and FDA has proposed keeping all three GLP-1s off the 503B bulks list (no final decision as of October 15). Background: is compounded GLP-1 legal?

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Full plan ladder printed when readable
  • Same price at every dose (September read)
  • Full refund if not approved for treatment
  • Klarna and Afterpay accepted (September read)

Cons

  • Site blocked our October 15 read; no current price
  • $179 rate needs $2,148 up front
  • All sales final, $50 cancellation fee once intake is sent
  • Prices framed as a limited-time discount
  • No pharmacy named; labs not advertised

Evidence ledger

bmiMD evidence ledger · claim, source, read date, status
ClaimSourceReadStatus
Tirzepatide $249 / $229 / $189 / $179bmimd.com compounded tirzepatide pageSeptember 17, 2026Reported — pending verification
Semaglutide $159 / $149 / $129 / $119bmimd.com compounded semaglutide pageSeptember 17, 2026Reported — pending verification
$50 cancellation feebmiMD refund policyAugust 24, 2026Reported — pending verification
Current pricesbmimd.com returned 403October 15, 2026Evaluation in progress

Limits. We read public pages and date each read. We have not audited pharmacy licences or measured patient outcomes, and we publish no user ratings. Confirm any price at checkout.

Alternatives to compare

Every program we track, with read dates, is in the GLP-1 pricing database.

Before you pay

  1. Find the ongoing price. Words like “first month”, “from”, “as low as” or “sale” mean the number beside them is not what month two costs.
  2. Add any membership and ask, in writing, the price at your maintenance dose.
  3. Ask what happens if you stop early on any plan longer than one month.
  4. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription and whether it is a 503A or 503B facility, then check its licence with the state board of pharmacy.

Frequently asked questions

How much does bmiMD cost?

We could not read bmiMD’s pages on October 15, 2026. On September 17, 2026 it listed compounded tirzepatide at $249 month to month, or $229, $189 and $179 a month on prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans ($687, $1,134 and $2,148), and semaglutide at $159 down to $119. Confirm the current price at checkout.

Why are bmiMD’s prices marked reported?

Our October 15, 2026 read of bmiMD’s product pages returned HTTP 403 errors on every attempt, so we could not confirm that the September 17 prices still apply. We label figures we could not re-read as reported and show the date they were last read on bmiMD’s own site.

Does bmiMD charge a cancellation fee?

Its refund policy dated August 24, 2026 said all sales are final and a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee applies once the intake form is sent. It also said you get a full refund if you are not approved for treatment. Read the current policy before you pay.

Is bmiMD’s compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved?

No. Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved and are not the same products as Zepbound or Wegovy. bmiMD did not name the compounding pharmacy on the pages we read in September 2026. Ask which pharmacy will fill your prescription and check its licence with the state board of pharmacy before you pay.

Sources

  1. bmiMD — compounded tirzepatide (read September 17, 2026; blocked October 15, 2026)
  2. bmiMD — compounded semaglutide (read September 17, 2026)
  3. NexLife — compounded tirzepatide plans (read October 15, 2026)
  4. My Peptide Information — GLP-1 pricing database (October 15, 2026 index: 28 tirzepatide and 22 semaglutide programs)

Researched ByDr. Parmis · Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences

Medically Reviewed ByDr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)

Last medically reviewed: · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.