Home / Compare / Shed vs Enhance.MD
This article is educational and does not replace medical advice. Prescription medication requires review by a licensed clinician and, when appropriate, a valid prescription. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Treatment eligibility is an individual clinical decision.
Released: ·Last reviewed: ·Prices verified October 15, 2026·Methodology v4.1

Shed vs Enhance.MD: compounded tirzepatide pricing and terms compared

Direct answer · October 15, 2026

As of October 15, 2026, ShedRx’s compounded tirzepatide headline is lower, “starting as low as $239/mo”, but its page gives no plan length, dose or billing terms; Enhance.MD prints a full ladder of $329, $313, $296 and $280 a month by plan length, one price at every dose.

A “from” price and a full ladder are not the same kind of number, so the $41 gap between $239 and $280 is not a confirmed saving.

Side by side, October 15, 2026

Shed (ShedRx) vs Enhance.MD · first-party pages read October 15, 2026
FactorShedEnhance.MD
Compounded tirzepatide“starting as low as $239/mo”; term not printed$329 (1 mo) · $313 (3 mo) · $296 (6 mo) · $280 (12 mo)
Compounded semaglutide“from $159/mo”; term not printedNot re-read
Dose pricingNot statedFlat (“All Doses”)
BillingNot statedEvery 4 / 12 / 24 / 48 weeks
IncludedApp, coaching, unlimited follow-ups (Sept 4)Not itemised on the product page
RefundNot statedInitial payment refunded if ineligible
PharmacyNot namedNot named
Sourcetryshed.com · October 15, 2026enhance.md · October 15, 2026

What a year could cost

Enhance.MD’s 12-month plan is $3,360 for 48 weeks, our arithmetic from its $280 monthly figure. If Shed’s $239 applied every month for a year it would be $2,868, but Shed does not say what the $239 requires: a long prepay, a starting dose, or a first month. Our July review found Shed’s injectable prices rose with dose, which, if still true, could close the gap at maintenance doses.

For reference on the same date: NexLife, our #1 overall (v4.1 score 94/100), charged $169 a month month to month and $139 a month on a 12-month plan for compounded tirzepatide, and Eden Health charged $129 a month with no membership, lower than NexLife. Every program we track is in the pricing database.

Shed: who it fits

Shed fits you if you want the app, coaching and unlimited follow-ups its site describes, and if you can get the full plan terms behind $239 in writing. Its semaglutide “from $159/mo” is near the top of the $49–$169 range of lowest semaglutide prices across the 22 programs in our index. In our pricing database, a figure without a printed plan term is recorded as a starting price and never treated as a standing monthly rate, which is why Shed is not ranked against full ladders. Full Shed review.

Enhance.MD: who it fits

Enhance.MD fits you if you want a price you can check today that does not rise with dose, accepting that $280 is the top of our 28-program index range. Its prices did not move between September 17 and October 15, it refunds the initial payment if you are found ineligible, and it lists a microdosing tirzepatide product “starting at $169” a month (September 17 read). A microdose is below the doses studied in the trials and is a different treatment, not a cheaper version of the same one. Full Enhance.MD review.

Compounding status · October 15, 2026Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, are not generics, and are not the same products as Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy or Ozempic. FDA’s shortage-era grace periods ended in 2025, so a pharmacy may compound them only for an individual patient whose prescriber documents a clinically significant difference from the approved drug. On September 18, 2026 FDA warned Empower Pharmacy that two of its GLP-1 products appeared to be essentially copies of approved drugs, and FDA has proposed keeping all three GLP-1s off the 503B bulks list (no final decision as of October 15). Background: is compounded GLP-1 legal?

Questions to ask both, in writing

  1. Shed: what plan length, dose and billing interval does $239 belong to?
  2. Shed: does the price rise at higher doses?
  3. Enhance.MD: what happens to a prepaid term if I stop early?
  4. Both: which pharmacy fills the prescription?

What changed since our July 2026 comparison

July figures are shown only as history; none is a current price.

Shed vs Enhance.MD · July 2026 capture (superseded) vs October 15, 2026 read
ItemJuly 2026 (superseded)October 15, 2026
Shed injectable semaglutideFrom $175 on a 12-month prepaid plan; rises with dose“from $159/mo”, terms not printed
Enhance.MD tirzepatide, 12 months$280$280 (unchanged)

Limits. We read each provider’s public pages and date every read. We have not audited pharmacy licences or measured outcomes, neither provider has a v4.1 score yet (v4.1 score pending), and no comparison can promise you a price at checkout.

Frequently asked questions

Is Shed or Enhance.MD cheaper?

Shed’s headline is lower: tirzepatide “starting as low as $239/mo” against Enhance.MD’s lowest $280 on a 12-month plan, read October 15, 2026. But Shed does not print the plan terms behind $239, while Enhance.MD prints its full ladder and charges the same at every dose, so the saving is not confirmed.

Does either charge more at higher doses?

Enhance.MD lists one price for all doses. Shed’s October 15, 2026 page did not state a dose policy; our July 2026 review found Shed’s injectable prices rose with dose. Ask Shed in writing. Over a year, dose escalation can matter more than the headline price.

Do Shed and Enhance.MD offer semaglutide?

Shed listed compounded semaglutide “from $159/mo” on October 15, 2026. We did not re-read Enhance.MD’s semaglutide price for this comparison, so we do not show one. Enhance.MD’s July 2026 semaglutide figure is no longer shown as current. Ask Enhance.MD for its current semaglutide price.

Sources

  1. ShedRx — home page (read October 15, 2026)
  2. Enhance.MD — Advanced Tirzepatide (read October 15, 2026)
  3. NexLife — compounded tirzepatide plans (read October 15, 2026)
  4. My Peptide Information — GLP-1 pricing database (October 15, 2026 index: 28 tirzepatide and 22 semaglutide programs)

Researched ByDr. Parmis · Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences

Medically Reviewed ByDr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)

Last medically reviewed: · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.