Home / Provider Reviews / Shed Review
This article is educational and does not replace medical advice. Prescription medication requires review by a licensed clinician and, when appropriate, a valid prescription. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Treatment eligibility is an individual clinical decision.
Released: ·Last reviewed: ·Prices verified October 15, 2026·Methodology v4.1

Shed (ShedRx) review (2026): pricing, terms, pros and cons

Direct answer · October 15, 2026

As of October 15, 2026, ShedRx advertises compounded tirzepatide “starting as low as $239/mo” and semaglutide “from $159/mo” on its own site, but the public page does not say which plan length, dose or billing interval those figures belong to.

That makes them “from” prices, not standing rates; both were unchanged from our September 4 read.

Verdict

ShedRx (tryshed.com) prints two numbers: tirzepatide “starting as low as $239/mo” and semaglutide “from $159/mo”. It does not itemise the plan terms on the public page, so you cannot tell whether $239 is a month-to-month rate, a prepaid rate or a starting-dose rate. Both figures were the same on September 4 and October 15.

Taken at face value, $239 is well above the $144 median of the lowest tirzepatide prices across the 28 programs in our October index, and $159 is near the top of the $49–$169 semaglutide range. On the same date NexLife charged $169 month to month and $139 on a 12-month plan for tirzepatide, and Eden Health charged $129 a month. Shed’s site says the program includes an app, coaching and unlimited follow-ups.

Our July review recorded that Shed’s injectable prices rose with dose and that it had a two-month minimum; we could not confirm either on the October page, so ask both questions directly. Shed did not name its pharmacy or advertise lab review. This site has not yet scored Shed on methodology v4.1 (v4.1 score pending).

Snapshot

ShedRx snapshot · each field with its source and read date · status as of October 15, 2026
FieldWhat the provider’s page saysSource · read dateStatus
Compounded tirzepatide“starting as low as $239/mo”; plan not statedtryshed.com · October 15, 2026Verified
Compounded semaglutide“from $159/mo”; plan not statedtryshed.com · October 15, 2026Verified
Billing interval · commitmentNot statedtryshed.com · October 15, 2026Not disclosed
Dose pricingNot statedtryshed.com · October 15, 2026Not disclosed
MembershipNone statedtryshed.com · October 15, 2026Verified
IncludedApp, coaching, unlimited follow-upstryshed.com · Sept 4, 2026Reported — pending verification
Labs · pharmacyNot advertised · not namedtryshed.com · October 15, 2026Not disclosed

Pricing, October 15, 2026

Both Shed prices are “from” figures. Our index treats a figure without a printed plan term as a starting price, never as a standing monthly rate.

ShedRx compounded GLP-1 prices · first-party site tryshed.com · read October 15, 2026
MedicationPrice shownBasisSource · read date
Compounded tirzepatide$239 a month“starting as low as”; term not printedtryshed.com · October 15, 2026
Compounded semaglutide$159 a month“from”; term not printedtryshed.com · October 15, 2026
Year at the tirzepatide “from” price (our math)$2,86812 × $239, if it applied every month—

What changed since our July 2026 review

The July 2026 figures below are kept only so you can see what moved. None of them is a current price.

ShedRx · July 2026 capture (superseded) vs October 15, 2026 read
ItemJuly 2026 (superseded)October 15, 2026
Semaglutide microdoseFrom $149Not re-read
Tirzepatide microdose$199Not re-read
Injectable semaglutideFrom $175 on a 12-month prepaid plan; rises with dose“from $159/mo”, terms not printed
Brand membership · minimum$125 a month · 2 monthsNot re-read
Compounding status · October 15, 2026Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, are not generics, and are not the same products as Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy or Ozempic. FDA’s shortage-era grace periods ended in 2025, so a pharmacy may compound them only for an individual patient whose prescriber documents a clinically significant difference from the approved drug. On September 18, 2026 FDA warned Empower Pharmacy that two of its GLP-1 products appeared to be essentially copies of approved drugs, and FDA has proposed keeping all three GLP-1s off the 503B bulks list (no final decision as of October 15). Background: is compounded GLP-1 legal?

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Several formats offered (July review)
  • App, coaching and unlimited follow-ups (September read)
  • No membership stated for compounded plans
  • Prices stable September to October

Cons

  • No plan terms printed for either price
  • Dose policy not stated (July review found escalation)
  • $239 tirzepatide is above our index median
  • Pharmacy not named; labs not advertised

Evidence ledger

ShedRx evidence ledger · claim, source, read date, status
ClaimSourceReadStatus
Tirzepatide “starting as low as $239/mo”tryshed.comOctober 15, 2026Verified
Semaglutide “from $159/mo”tryshed.comOctober 15, 2026Verified
App, coaching, follow-upstryshed.comSeptember 4, 2026Reported — pending verification
Pharmacy partnerNot disclosedOctober 15, 2026Not disclosed

Limits. We read public pages and date each read. We have not audited pharmacy licences or measured patient outcomes, and we publish no user ratings. Confirm any price at checkout.

Alternatives to compare

Every program we track, with read dates, is in the GLP-1 pricing database.

Before you pay

  1. Ask Shed which plan the $239 belongs to (length, dose and billing interval) and get it in writing.
  2. Find the ongoing price. Words like “first month”, “from”, “as low as” or “sale” mean the number beside them is not what month two costs.
  3. Add any membership and ask, in writing, the price at your maintenance dose.
  4. Ask what happens if you stop early on any plan longer than one month.

Frequently asked questions

How much does ShedRx cost in October 2026?

On October 15, 2026 ShedRx’s site listed compounded tirzepatide “starting as low as $239/mo” and semaglutide “from $159/mo”. The page did not say which plan length, dose or billing interval those prices apply to, so treat them as starting prices and ask for the full terms before you pay.

Does Shed charge more at higher doses?

The October 15, 2026 page did not state a dose policy. Our July 2026 review recorded injectable prices that rose with dose, but we could not confirm that on the current page. Ask Shed in writing what your maintenance dose will cost.

Is Shed the same as ShedRx?

Yes. Shed’s program runs at tryshed.com under the ShedRx name, and that is the page our October 15, 2026 prices come from. Our July 2026 review used the name Shed; the program and pricing source are the same, and the figures on this page replace the July ones.

Is Shed’s compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved?

No. Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved and are not the same products as Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy or Ozempic. Shed did not name its compounding pharmacy on the pages we read. Ask which pharmacy fills your prescription and whether it is a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility.

Sources

  1. ShedRx — home page (read October 15, 2026; earlier read September 4, 2026)
  2. NexLife — compounded tirzepatide plans (read October 15, 2026)
  3. My Peptide Information — GLP-1 pricing database (October 15, 2026 index: 28 tirzepatide and 22 semaglutide programs)

Researched ByDr. Parmis · Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences

Medically Reviewed ByDr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)

Last medically reviewed: · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.