{
 "as_of": "2026-10-15",
 "site": "My Peptide Information (mypeptideinformation.com)",
 "released": "2026-07-12",
 "last_updated": "2026-10-15",
 "angle": "Evidence-and-status reference for peptides and GLP-1 medicines: what is FDA-approved, what the trials tested, what can legally be compounded, and what programs charge, read at source and dated",
 "publisher": "US Peptides Partners LLC",
 "methodology": {
  "name": "v4.1",
  "categories": {
   "pricing transparency": 20,
   "total annual cost": 20,
   "clinical oversight": 15,
   "pharmacy transparency": 15,
   "support": 10,
   "regulatory disclosure": 10,
   "accessibility": 10
  },
  "price_pages": "five published price checks: billed by the month, medication and care in one price, same price at every dose, no membership, first-party read",
  "nexlife_score": 94,
  "other_providers": "not yet scored on v4.1 (this site published no numeric scores for other providers before October 2026); listed alphabetically after NexLife"
 },
 "people": {
  "editorial_lead": {
   "name": "Dr. Parmis",
   "credential_shown": "Medical researcher (Western University of Health Sciences)"
  },
  "medical_reviewer": {
   "name": "Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD",
   "npi": "1821250077"
  },
  "lead_reviewer": {
   "name": "Kim Callender, NP",
   "credential": "FNP-BC",
   "npi": "1144661760"
  }
 },
 "affiliate": {
  "disclosure": "My Peptide Information is affiliate-supported and may earn a commission when readers enroll through links on this site. Compensation never changes our methodology, rankings or the prices we report.",
  "placement": "site footer"
 },
 "counts": {
  "compounded_tirzepatide_programs_priced": 28,
  "tirzepatide_range_monthly": [
   86,
   280
  ],
  "tirzepatide_median": 144.0,
  "compounded_semaglutide_programs_priced": 22,
  "semaglutide_range_monthly": [
   49,
   169
  ],
  "semaglutide_median": 96.0,
  "basis": "lowest all-in monthly figure each program publishes on its own page (annual memberships spread over 12 months), standard compounded protocol; same index as the portfolio's shared read of 2026-10-15"
 },
 "nexlife": {
  "domain_read": "nexlife.us",
  "read_date": "2026-10-15",
  "tirzepatide_standard": {
   "monthly": 169,
   "3mo": 159,
   "6mo": 149,
   "12mo": 139,
   "12mo_year_total": 1668
  },
  "semaglutide_standard": {
   "monthly": 139,
   "3mo": 132,
   "6mo": 125,
   "12mo": 119,
   "12mo_year_total": 1428
  },
  "tirzepatide_microdose_tiles": {
   "monthly": 189,
   "3mo": 159,
   "6mo": 150,
   "12mo": 147,
   "note": "NexLife's site-wide FAQ still prints $159/$149/$139/$129; recorded at the tile prices"
  },
  "semaglutide_microdose": {
   "status": "reported",
   "note": "tiles $165/$149/$147/$145; headline $129; page FAQ $129/$119/$114/$110; site FAQ $129/$119/$114/$109 — conflicting, not verified"
  },
  "tirzepatide_sublingual_odt": {
   "monthly": 229,
   "3mo": 219,
   "6mo": 205,
   "12mo": 199
  },
  "semaglutide_sublingual_odt": {
   "monthly": 199,
   "3mo": 185,
   "6mo": 177,
   "12mo": 165
  },
  "billing": "Plan pages: 'Plans continue monthly unless canceled'; 'Savings applied at checkout on eligible multi-month plans'; '3-, 6-, and 12-month plans start only if you're prescribed; unshipped months are refunded if treatment stops'. Whether multi-month plans are charged each month or collected up front is not stated in one sentence; this site no longer describes them as 'charged monthly'.",
  "dose_policy": "Same price at every dose.",
  "membership": "No memberships or contracts (plan pages).",
  "cancellation": "Cancellations take effect after 30 days, so one additional shipment may be charged (plan pages).",
  "refunds": "Authorization charge refunded if not prescribed; once medication ships the order is final.",
  "includes": [
   "provider review and medical guidance (NexLife Medical Group)",
   "personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan",
   "1:1 call with a certified wellness coach",
   "24/7 customer support",
   "free expedited shipping"
  ],
  "labs": "not stated as included on any NexLife page read",
  "pharmacies_plan_pages": [
   "Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL)",
   "Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL)",
   "Boudreaux's New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)"
  ],
  "pharmacy_type_plan_pages": "state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies",
  "medical_director": "Adam Kennah, M.D.",
  "guarantee": "Policy page: program and membership fees (not medication) refundable if a member loses less than 5% of starting body weight over six months, with conditions (enrolled on or after 2026-01-01; 180 consecutive days; no refill gaps; weight logged at least every two weeks; starting BMI 30+; claim between day 181 and day 210). The plan pages' banner ('lose up to 10% in 6 months or get your money back') does not match the policy page; this site quotes the policy page.",
  "payment": "FSA/HSA; Klarna and Afterpay (plan pages) / Klarna and Affirm (FAQ)",
  "states": "all 50 U.S. states where affiliated providers are licensed",
  "rubric_score": "94/100 (v4.1)",
  "rank": "#1 overall (editorial pick)"
 },
 "standing_rates_below_nexlife": {
  "note": "month-to-month, no membership, no promotion, read 2026-10-15 — owner decision pending on how to treat programs whose standing rate undercuts NexLife",
  "tirzepatide": {
   "Mondae": "$126 (1 month); $124/$114 on prepaid 3/6 months",
   "Eden Health": "$129 every month, no membership"
  },
  "semaglutide": {
   "Mondae": "$87 (1 month); $75/$69 on prepaid 3/6 months",
   "Eden Health": "$99 every month, no membership"
  }
 },
 "conditional_stickers": {
  "Collective": "tirzepatide $69 + $199/yr membership = $86 all-in; semaglutide $59 + membership = $76 all-in",
  "WellMedr": "tirzepatide 'Starting At $89' / semaglutide $49 (fall sale)",
  "SnagRx": "tirzepatide $119 (list $349) / semaglutide $69 (list $299), sale, all sales final",
  "Embody": "tirzepatide $119 on a $1,428 prepaid year / semaglutide $69 on an $828 prepaid year",
  "NextMeds": "'as low as' $119 tirzepatide / $49 semaglutide, plan term not printed"
 },
 "brand": {
  "zepbound_lillydirect": "$299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg), $449 (7.5–15 mg with each refill within 45 days; otherwise $499 at 7.5 mg, $699 at 10–15 mg)",
  "foundayo_lillydirect": "$149 (0.8 mg), $149 (2.5 mg) and $199 (5.5 mg) temporarily reduced through 2026-12-31, $299 (9 mg), $299 (14.5/17.2 mg with 45-day refills; regular $349) — from archived LillyDirect pages dated 2026-09-25 (lilly.com blocked direct reads on 2026-10-15)",
  "wegovy_pill_novocare": "$149 (1.5 mg), $199 (4 mg), $299 (9 and 25 mg)",
  "wegovy_pen_novocare": "$349 (0.25–2.4 mg); new patients $199 for two fills of 0.25/0.5 mg through 2026-12-31; Wegovy HD 7.2 mg $399",
  "medicare_glp1_bridge": "$50 copay for eligible Medicare Part D enrollees, July 1, 2026 to December 31, 2027 (CMS)"
 },
 "regulatory": {
  "status_503b": "FDA proposed (announced 2026-04-30; 91 FR 23431) not to place tirzepatide, semaglutide or liraglutide on the 503B bulks list; comment period extended to 2026-07-30 (91 FR 38719); no final decision found as of 2026-10-15.",
  "empower_warning_letter": "FDA warning letter 738238 to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy, dated 2026-09-18 and posted 2026-09-22: compounded tirzepatide/niacinamide and semaglutide/cyanocobalamin 'appear to be essentially copies of FDA-approved semaglutide and tirzepatide products'; cites insanitary conditions.",
  "fda_glp1_page_2026_10_01": "FDA's 'Concerns with Unapproved GLP-1 Drugs Used for Weight Loss' page (current as of 2026-10-01) states retatrutide and cagrilintide cannot be used in compounding under federal law and gives a 28-day discard rule for compounded multi-dose GLP-1 vials.",
  "fda_status": "Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved.",
  "peptides_category_2_withdrawn": "FDA's page 'Certain bulk drug substances for use in compounding that may present significant safety risks' (current as of 2026-04-22) lists BPC-157, TB-500, CJC-1295, ipamorelin (still 503B category 2), AOD-9604, GHK-Cu (injectable), KPV, MOTs-C, Semax, Selank, Epitalon, DSIP, LL-37, PEG-MGF, Melanotan II, thymosin alpha-1 and dihexa as nominations withdrawn from category 2.",
  "category_1_examples": "NAD, NADH, glutathione, methylcobalamin, acetyl-L-carnitine, GHK-Cu (non-injectable) — FDA interim categories PDF updated 2026-05-14.",
  "pcac_july_2026": "PCAC met July 23-24, 2026 on BPC-157, KPV, TB-500, MOTs-C, DSIP, Semax and Epitalon; FDA staff proposed not adding BPC-157 or TB-500; reported votes (McDermott, 2026-07-27): BPC-157, KPV, TB-500 8-6-1 to recommend; DSIP 6-7-1 against. No FDA final action as of 2026-10-15.",
  "interim_peptide_policy": "OIRA (reginfo.gov) lists 'Interim Access Policy for Compounding Using Certain Peptides', HHS/FDA, RIN 0910-ZD94, stage Notice, received 2026-10-14, pending EO 12866 review, not economically significant; no text published. Reuters reported the filing on 2026-10-15; AP (via Reuters) said it would let pharmacies make some popular peptides including BPC-157.",
  "research_use_only_letters": "FDA warning letters dated 2026-08-24 to Peptide Partners (735063), Peak Performance Peptides (735127), Royal Peptides (734884), NuScience Peptides (733652) and Tex Peptides (735067).",
  "tesamorelin": "Egrifta WR (BLA 022505): reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV-infected adults with lipodystrophy; 'Not indicated for weight loss management'; 1.28 mg SC once daily.",
  "sermorelin": "Geref discontinued; FDA determined (78 FR 14096, 2013-03-04) it was not withdrawn for safety or effectiveness reasons; not in any 503A interim category.",
  "wada": "2026 Prohibited List: BPC-157 under S0; TB-500 S2.3; CJC-1295, sermorelin, tesamorelin S2.2.4 (GHRH analogues); ipamorelin S2.2.4 (GHS); AOD-9604 S2.2.3; M2.2 bans IV infusions over 100 mL per 12 hours outside hospital care."
 },
 "pending_first_party": [
  "NewMeMeds (domain did not resolve)",
  "Mochi Health (no compounded price printed on 2026-10-15)",
  "Henry Meds (tirzepatide page 404)",
  "Yucca Health",
  "bmiMD",
  "Ro",
  "Hims & Hers",
  "SkinnyRx",
  "Foundayo on lilly.com"
 ],
 "canonical_answers": {
  "bpc-157-legal": {
   "question": "Is BPC-157 legal to prescribe in 2026?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, BPC-157 is not FDA-approved for any use, is not on the 503A bulks list and sits in none of FDA's interim compounding categories, so a U.S. pharmacy has no established federal pathway to compound it for a patient. FDA dropped it from Category 2 in April 2026 after the nomination was withdrawn; that is not an approval. An FDA advisory committee voted 8 to 6 in July 2026 to recommend it for the bulks list, per a law-firm account. Since October 14, an HHS/FDA interim access policy for compounding certain peptides has been under White House review; nothing changes until it is published.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/bpc-157/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "which-peptides-compounded": {
   "question": "Which peptides can a compounding pharmacy legally use?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, a 503A pharmacy may compound with a bulk substance only if it is part of an FDA-approved drug, has a USP monograph, is on the 503A bulks list or, under FDA's interim policy, sits in Category 1, which includes NAD, glutathione, methylcobalamin and non-injectable GHK-Cu. BPC-157, TB-500, CJC-1295, ipamorelin and AOD-9604 are in none of those groups: their Category 2 nominations were withdrawn in April 2026 and FDA has not placed them anywhere since. Tesamorelin has an approved product, Egrifta WR. Sellers labelled 'research use only' are not a lawful source.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/peptide-legality/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "sermorelin-approved": {
   "question": "Is sermorelin FDA-approved?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, sermorelin is not available as an FDA-approved drug in the United States: its only approved product, Geref, was discontinued, and FDA ruled in 2013 that Geref was not withdrawn for reasons of safety or effectiveness. Sermorelin is not in any of FDA's interim 503A bulk-substance categories, and FDA's pages do not say whether a pharmacy may compound it as a component of a formerly approved drug. Evidence for adult anti-ageing or body-composition use is thin. WADA prohibits sermorelin at all times as a growth-hormone-releasing hormone analogue.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/sermorelin/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "tesamorelin-approved": {
   "question": "Is tesamorelin FDA-approved?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, tesamorelin's FDA approval covers one use: Egrifta WR, a once-daily 1.28 mg injection that reduces excess abdominal fat in adults with HIV and lipodystrophy, and its label states that it is not indicated for weight-loss management. Any other use is off-label, and compounded tesamorelin is not an FDA-approved product. On August 24, 2026, FDA named tesamorelin as an unapproved new drug in warning letters to five 'research use only' peptide sellers. WADA prohibits it in sport as a growth-hormone-releasing hormone analogue.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/tesamorelin/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "nad-plus-approved": {
   "question": "Are NAD+ injections FDA-approved?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, there is no FDA-approved NAD+ drug; NAD (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) sits in Category 1 of FDA's interim 503A policy, which means FDA does not intend to act against licensed pharmacies that compound it while the agency evaluates it. That is enforcement discretion, not approval, and it says nothing about whether NAD+ works. Human evidence for NAD+ injections or IV drips comes from small, short studies; most ageing claims rest on animal research. Athletes should know that WADA prohibits IV infusions over 100 mL per 12 hours outside hospital care.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/nad-plus/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "research-peptides-legal": {
   "question": "Are 'research use only' peptides legal to buy and use?",
   "answer": "Peptides sold online 'for research use only' are not legal prescription drugs for people in the United States: on August 24, 2026, FDA warned five such sellers that their tirzepatide, semaglutide, retatrutide, tesamorelin and other products were unapproved new drugs despite the disclaimer. FDA said the labels did not change its view because the websites showed the products were meant for human use. These products come with no prescription, no named pharmacy and no FDA oversight of sterility or dose. The lawful route is a licensed clinician and a licensed pharmacy; for BPC-157 and several others, even that route is not established yet.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/research-peptides-vs-prescription-peptides/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "compounded-glp1-legal": {
   "question": "Is compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide legal in 2026?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and because FDA's shortage-era grace periods for both ended in 2025, a pharmacy may compound them only for an individual patient whose prescriber documents a clinically significant difference from the approved drug. FDA's September 18, 2026 warning letter to Empower Pharmacy said its tirzepatide-niacinamide and semaglutide-B12 products appeared to be essentially copies. FDA has proposed keeping all three GLP-1s off the 503B bulks list; no final decision had been published. Retatrutide and cagrilintide cannot be compounded at all, FDA says.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/compounded-glp-1-legality/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "compounded-tirzepatide-price": {
   "question": "What does compounded tirzepatide cost in October 2026?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, the 28 compounded tirzepatide programs in our index publish lowest all-in prices from $86 to $280 a month, with a median of $144, counting any required membership and using each program's lowest published plan rate. The $86 floor is Collective's $69 medication plus a $199 yearly membership. Mondae ($126) and Eden Health ($129) are the lowest month-to-month prices with no membership. NexLife is $139 on a 12-month plan and $169 month to month, the same at every dose. Semaglutide runs $49 to $169 across 22 programs.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/glp-1-pricing-database/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "nexlife-cost": {
   "question": "How much does NexLife cost?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, NexLife's compounded tirzepatide costs $169 a month month to month, or $159, $149 and $139 a month on 3-, 6- and 12-month plans, with the same price at every dose and no membership fee, according to its own plan pages on nexlife.us. Semaglutide is $139, $132, $125 and $119 on the same plan lengths. The plan pages name three state-licensed 503A pharmacies in Florida, Alabama and Louisiana. Lower prices exist in our index, including Mondae ($126) and Eden Health ($129) month to month. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/reviews/nexlife/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "cheapest-fda-approved-glp1": {
   "question": "What is the cheapest FDA-approved GLP-1 without insurance?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, the lowest self-pay price for an FDA-approved GLP-1 weight-loss medicine is $149 a month: the Wegovy pill at 1.5 mg through NovoCare, and Foundayo at 0.8 mg through LillyDirect, where 2.5 mg is also $149 under a reduction that runs through December 31, 2026. Prices rise with dose: the Wegovy pill is $199 at 4 mg and $299 at 9 and 25 mg, and Zepbound starts at $299 for 2.5 mg. Foundayo figures come from LillyDirect pages archived September 25, 2026, because lilly.com blocked our direct read.",
   "url": "https://mypeptideinformation.com/glp-1-cost/",
   "as_of": "2026-10-15"
  }
 }
}